**EDUCATION (APPOINTMENT OF GOVERNORS) PANEL** 

8<sup>th</sup> NOVEMBER 2010

**GOVERNING BODY NOMINATIONS** 

## REPORT OF THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR OF CHILDREN'S SERVICES

The following nominations have been received:-

Nomination	School	Nominated by	
Stephen Dagg Address supplied on file	Thorney Close Primary School	** Existing governor seeking re-appointment	
Cllr A Hall Address supplied on file	Our Lady Queen of Peace RC Primary School	** Existing governor seeking re-appointment	
Mr C D Marshall Address supplied on file	Seaburn Dene Primary School	** Existing governor seeking re-appointment	
Cllr T Martin Address supplied on file	Valley Road Community Primary School	** Existing governor seeking re-appointment	
Mrs K Nichols Address supplied on file	Rickleton Primary School	** Existing governor seeking re-appointment	
Mr G Potter Address supplied on file	Biddick Sports College	** Existing governor seeking re-appointment	
Cllr D Richardson Address supplied on file	Dubmire Primary School	** Existing governor seeking re-appointment	
Cllr D Tate Address supplied on file	Hetton Lyons Nursery School	Cllr J Blackburn	
Mrs L J Woodcock Address supplied on file	New Silksworth Junior School	** Existing governor seeking re-appointment	

<sup>\*\*</sup> The terms of office of these governors have expired. The governors have been contacted and are willing to serve a further term of office.

Members of the panel are asked to approve the above nomination.

## **Background Papers**

No background Papers were used