## EDUCATION (APPOINTMENT OF GOVERNORS) PANEL

8 SEPTEMBER 2008

GOVERNING BODY NOMINATIONS

REPORT OF THE DIRECTOR OF CHILDREN'S SERVICES

The following nominations have been received:-

Nomination	School	Nominated by
Mr D Ambrose Sunderland SR5 IPT	Monkwearmouth School	Majority **
Mr R Bainbridge Tunstall Sunderland SR3 2YD	St Aidan's RC School	Majority **
Mr C E Bate East Herrington Sunderland SR3 3PH	Farringdon School	Majority **
Cllr B Charlton Civic Centre, Burdon Road Sunderland SR2 7DN	Hylton Red House School	Majority **
Mrs F J Cooke Fulwell Sunderland SR6 8HY	Fulwell Infant School Fulwell Junior School	Majority **
Mr J Cogdon Fulwell Sunderland SR6 8PD	Monkwearmouth School	Majority **
Mr J Cummings Hetton le Hole DH5 9JN	East Rainton Primary School	Cllr R D Tate
Mr W A Dixon Sunderland SR5 1PX	Southwick Primary School	Minority **

Ms J A Doxford Sunderland SR3 2SF	Barnes Junior School	Majority **
Mr A Falconer New Herrington Houghton-le-spring DH4 4LH	Shiney Row Primary	Majority **
Mrs M Garrett Fulwell Sunderland SR6 8HE	Fulwell Junior School	Majority **
Mrs J Heron Hetton Le Hole DH5 9AW	Eppleton Primary School	Majority **
Cllr J Kelly Concord Washington NE37 2ED	Usworth Grange Primary School	Cllr J Kelly
Mrs J Meek 5 Hedgelea Road East Rainton Houghton-le-spring DH5 9RR	East Rainton Primary School	Majority **
Mrs J Murray Pallion Sunderland SR4 6TA	Ryhope Junior School	Majority **
Mr G T Smith Pallion Sunderland SR4 6QE	Diamond Hall Junior School	Majority **
Cllr J Steel Hetton Le Hole DH5 9PR	Hetton School Hetton Lyons Primary School	Majority **
Mr K J Stewart Town End Farm Sunderland SR5 4HJ	Castletown Primary School	Majority **

Cllr R D Tate Hetton Le Hole Tyne/wear DH5 0DT	Hetton School	Majority **
Mr D Townsend 10 Bishopdale Houghton-le-spring Tyne & Wear DH4 7SW	Biddick Primary School	Majority **
Mr C Turnbull Teal Farm Washington NE38 8TD	John F Kennedy Primary School	Majority **
Cllr J Walker Washington NE37 2EN	St Bedes R C Primary School	Majority **
Mr M Wallace Oxclose Washington NE38 0HA	Witherwack Primary School	Majority **
Mr B Williams Lambton Washington NE38 0QL	Lambton Primary School	Majority **

\*\* The terms of office of these governors have expired. The governors have been contacted and are willing to serve a further term of office.

Members of the panel are asked to approve the above nomination.

## **Background Papers**

No background Papers were used