EDUCATION (APPOINTMENT OF GOVERNORS) PANEL

14th SEPTEMBER 2009

GOVERNING BODY NOMINATIONS

REPORT OF THE DIRECTOR OF CHILDREN'S SERVICES

The following nominations have been received:-

Nomination	School	Nominated by
Cllr I M Cuthbert 17 Wittonstall Fatfield Washington NE38 8PH	Fatfield Primary School	** Majority
Cllr Mrs J E Fletcher 11 Station Terrace Sulgrave Washington NE37 2AJ	Usworth Colliery Primary School	**Majority
Cllr P Gibson 62 Vicarage Close Silksworth Sunderland SR3 1JF	Farringdon School Community Sports College	** Majority
Ms W B Lindsay 22 Beech Grove Springwell Village Gateshead NE9 7RE	Springwell Village Primary School	**Majority
Mr P Nevitt 3 Marsh Court Festival Park Tyne & Wear NE11 9TD	Holley Park Primary School	**Majority
Mrs Denise Nicholson 11 Birchfield Road Thornhill Sunderland SR2 7QQ	Thornhill School Business and Enterprise College	Cllr T Wright
Mr J R Robson 85 Glebe Crescent Washington Tyne And Wear NE38 7AF	Washington School	** Minority

Mrs L Williams 69 Helvellyn Avenue Lambton Washington NE38 0QL	Oxclose Community School Wessington Primary School	**Majority Cllr D Snowdon	
----------------------------------------------------------------------------	-------------------------------------------------------	------------------------------	--

** The terms of office of these governors have expired. The governors have been contacted and are willing to serve a further term of office.

Members of the panel are asked to approve the above nomination.

Background Papers

No background Papers were used