COUNCIL COMMITTEES AND SUB-COMMITTEES AND CHAIRMEN AND VICE-CHAIRMEN THEREOF

AUDIT AND GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

(N.B. 5 elected Members on political balance basis [no more than one Member of Cabinet] plus 2 Co-opted Members)

5 Members

Independent Members

Mr. G.N. Cook and Mr. J.P. Paterson

Chairman (Co-opted Member)

Mr. G.N. Cook

PERSONNEL COMMITTEE

(N.B. Must include at least one Member of the Cabinet)

12 Members

MEMBER DEVELOPMENT SUB-COMMITTEE

5 Members

Chairman

Chair of Personnel Committee

REVIEW COMMITTEES

POLICY AND CO-ORDINATION REVIEW COMMITTEE

12 Members

CHILDREN'S SERVICES REVIEW COMMITTEE

12 Members

Co-opted Members Viz:-

Voting Representatives:-

1 Rep. of the Church of England diocese (Vacancy)

1 Rep. of the Roman Catholic diocese (Mr. M. Frank)

1 Rep. of the Free Churches' Council (Mrs. C. Hutchinson)

Three Parent Governors of schools maintained by the Council of the City of Sunderland and who are not employed as teachers (Mr. D. Snowdon, Mrs. M. Carr and Mr. A. Pearce)

Non-Voting Representatives:-

2 Teacher representatives comprising one Primary (Mrs. M. Harrop) and one Secondary (Mr. H. Brown) holding appointments under the Local Education Authority

(N.B. All appointments to apply until the next Annual Meeting of the Council)

1 Rep. from the City of Sunderland College (Mr. S. Laverick)

1 Rep. from the University of Sunderland (Professor G. Holmes)

1 Rep. of Sunderland Teaching Primary Care Trust (Mr. G. Lloyd-Williams)

1 Person who is a Chairman of Governors of a school maintained by the Council of the City of Sunderland Education Authority (Mrs. D. Butler)

1 Rep. of the Sunderland Community Matters (Mrs. P. Burn)

1 Rep. of non-teaching employees in schools and social care (Ms. A. Johnson)

1 Rep. of Diversity and Inclusion (Vacancy)

HEALTH AND WELL-BEING REVIEW COMMITTEE

12 Members

ENVIRONMENTAL AND PLANNING SERVICES REVIEW COMMITTEE

12 Members

REGENERATION AND COMMUNITY REVIEW COMMITTEE

12 Members

CULTURE AND LEISURE REVIEW COMMITTEE

12 Members

STANDARDS COMMITTEE

(N.B. At least one Councillor from each political group other than the Leader, not more than one Member of the Executive, 2 Members of Hetton Town Council not to be Members of Sunderland City Council)

5 Members

3 Independent MembersMr. G.N. Cook, Mr. J.P. Paterson and a new
Member Mr. C. Stewart2 Members of Hetton Town Council
(previously Regulations required only one Member)Councillor G.W.K. Hepple and vacancy

Chairman	Mr. G.N. Cook
Vice-Chairman	Mr. J. P. Paterson

PLANNING AND HIGHWAYS COMMITTEE

25 Members

DEVELOPMENT CONTROL (NORTH SUNDERLAND) SUB-COMMITTEE

(Comprising Castle, Fulwell, Redhill, St. Peter's and Southwick Wards)

10 Members

DEVELOPMENT CONTROL (SOUTH SUNDERLAND) SUB-COMMITTEE

(Comprising Barnes, Doxford, Hendon, Millfield, Pallion, Ryhope, Sandhill, Silksworth, St. Anne's St. Chad's and St. Michael's)

17 Members

DEVELOPMENT CONTROL (HETTON, HOUGHTON AND WASHINGTON) SUB-COMMITTEE

(Comprising Hetton, Copthill, Houghton, Shiney Row and Washington Central, North, South, East and West Wards)

14 Members

LICENSING COMMITTEE

15 Members

LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEES

Panels of 3 Members from Licensing Committee - Rotation system to operate

REGULATORY COMMITTEE

15 Members

HOMELESSNESS APPEALS PANEL

10 Members

ADULT SERVICES COMPLAINTS PANEL

10 Members

N.B. Panel to consist of 1 Council Member, 1 independent Chairman and 1 independent member.

EDUCATION COMPLAINTS PANEL

10 Members

EDUCATION (APPOINTMENT OF GOVERNORS) PANEL

10 Members

*D. Elliott

N.B. * = Co-opted non-voting

APPEALS COMMITTEE

15 Members

A Panel will comprise 3 Members

JOINT CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE

8 Members

* N.B. Chairmanship alternates annually with Trade Union Side.

ADULT SOCIAL CARE PARTNERSHIP BOARD

5 Members

Leader of the Council Deputy Leader of the Council Adult Services Portfolio Holder Children's Services Portfolio Holder Vacancy

CORPORATE PARENTING BOARD

12 members

Adult Services Portfolio Holder Children's Services Portfolio Holder Housing and Public Health Portfolio Holder Culture and Leisure Portfolio Holder 8 Councillors

SOUTH SUNDERLAND AREA COMMITTEE

(Ward Councillors for Doxford, St. Chad's and Silksworth)

COALFIELD AREA COMMITTEE

(Ward Councillors for Copthill, Hetton, Houghton and Shiney Row)

WEST SUNDERLAND AREA COMMITTEE

(Ward Councillors for St. Anne's, Pallion, Sandhill and Barnes)

EAST SUNDERLAND AREA COMMITTEE

(Ward Councillors for Hendon, Millfield, St. Michael's and Ryhope)

NORTH SUNDERLAND AREA COMMITTEE

(Ward Councillors for Castle, Fulwell, Redhill, St. Peter's and Southwick)

WASHINGTON AREA COMMITTEE

(Ward Councillors for Washington Central, Washington East, Washington North, Washington South and Washington West)