

EAST SUNDERLAND AREA COMMITTEE

AGENDA

Tuesday 26th June 2012 at 5.30pm

VENUE – Committee Room No. 1, Civic Centre

Membership

Cllrs E Ball (Chair), A Emerson (Vice Chair – People), L Scanlan (Vice Chair – Place), E Gibson, C Marshall, D Errington, M Mordey, T Martin, B McClennan, I Kay, B Price, A Farr, P Wood, M Forbes and P Maddison.

		PAGE
1.	 (a) Chairman's Welcome; (b) Apologies for Absence; (c) Declarations of Interest; and (d) Minutes of the last meeting held on 23rd April 2012 	1
2.	Setting the Scene – Strengthening the Area Governance Arrangements	9
3.	Determining the Area Committee's Priorities for 2012/13	13
4.*	Financial Statement and Proposals for funding	22

^{*} Denotes an item relating to an executive function

ELAINE WAUGHHead of Law and Governance

15th June, 2012

Contact: Matthew Jackson, Governance Services Officer Tel: 561 1055

Email: matthew.jackson@sunderland.gov.uk

Nicol Trueman, East Area Officer Tel: 561 1162

Email: nicol trueman@sunderland.gov.uk

Information contained in this agenda can be made available in other languages and formats on request.