TYNE AND WEAR ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT JOINT COMMITTEE 24th JUNE, 2010

MEMBERSHIP OF THE JOINT COMMITTEE 2010/2011

Report of the Secretary

The undermentioned appointments have been made to the Joint Committee for the year 2010/2011:-

1. Sunderland City Council

Councillor P. Watson Councillor F. Anderson Substitutes – Councillors D. Allan and P. Gibson

2. Gateshead Borough Council

Councillor M.F. Henry
Councillor B. Goldsworthy
Substitutes – Councillors M. Gannon and Vacancy

3. Newcastle City Council

Councillor B. Shepard Councillor R. Armstrong Substitutes – Councillors D. Faulkner and T. Woodwark

4. South Tyneside Borough Council

Councillor H.E. McAtominey
Councillor A. Kerr
Substitutes – Councillors M.H. Clare and J. Foreman

5. North Tyneside Council

Councillor L. Arkley Councillor J. Wallace Substitutes – Councillors L.J. Goveas and G. Partis

The Joint Committee is requested to note the appointments made by the constituent Councils of the Joint Committee for 2010/2011.