

EDUCATION (APPOINTMENT OF GOVERNORS) PANEL

12<sup>TH</sup> DECEMBER 2011

**GOVERNING BODY NOMINATIONS** 

REPORT OF THE DIRECTOR OF CHILDREN'S SERVICES

The following nominations have been received:-

Mr J Riddle	Dame Dorothy Primary School	** Existing governor seeking re-appointment
Mr R Lane	Farringdon School Sports College	** Existing governor seeking re-appointment
Larraine Laybourne	Fatfield Primary School	Cllr N Padgett
Clir D Allan	Hasting Hill Primary School	** Existing governor seeking re-appointment
Cllr Mrs E Richardson	Hetton-le-Hole Nursery School	** Existing governor seeking re-appointment
Cllr Mrs E Gibson	Mill Hill Nursery School	Cllr Mrs E Gibson
Mrs L Emmerson Address supplied (on file)	Oxclose Community School	Cllr Mrs L Williams
Clir A Hall	New Penshaw Primary School	** Existing governor seeking re-appointment
Clir D Allan	Sandhill View School	** Existing governor seeking re-appointment
Cllr C Shattock	Southwick Community Primary School	Cllr C Shattock

<sup>\*\*</sup> The terms of office of these governors have expired or are due to expire. The governors have been contacted and are willing to serve a further term of office.

Additional nominations may be presented at the meeting and may be considered subject to the consent of the Chair.

Members of the panel are asked to approve the above nominations.

## **Background Papers**

No background Papers were used