## EDUCATION (APPOINTMENT OF GOVERNORS) PANEL

6<sup>th</sup> OCTOBER 2008

## **GOVERNING BODY NOMINATIONS**

## REPORT OF THE DIRECTOR OF CHILDREN'S SERVICES

The following nominations have been received:-

Nomination	School	Nominated by
Mr K Bartley	Castletown Primary	Majority **
Sunderland		
Mr N Carruthers	Springwell Village School	Majority **
Washington		
Mrs S Dixon	Mill Hill Primary School	Cllr P Gibson
Sunderland		
Cllr R Heron Hetton Le Hole	Gillas Lane Primary	Majority **
Mr H Izaks	Grangetown Primary	Majority **
Hendon Sunderland		
Mrs P Garrigan	Castle Green Community School	Majority **
Houghton-le-spring		
Mr D Riddell Sunderland	St Josephs RC VA Primary	Majority **
Cllr B Scapelhorn Washington.	Blackfell Primary	Cllr H Trueman
Cllr P Stewart Sunderland	St John Bosce RC VA Primary Willow Fields Community Primary	Majority **
Cllr M Spedding Houghton Le Spring	Barnwell Primary School Shiney Row Primary School	Majority ** Cllr M Spedding
Cllr R Symonds Sunderland	Bexhill Primary School	Majority **
Cllr E Wake	Oxclose Community School	Cllr R Olliver
Washington		

Mrs Woodcock	Mill Hill Nursery School	Cllr P Gibson
Sunderland		

<sup>\*\*</sup> The terms of office of these governors have expired. The governors have been contacted and are willing to serve a further term of office.

Members of the panel are asked to approve the above nomination.

## **Background Papers**

No background Papers were used