

EDUCATION (APPOINTMENT OF GOVERNORS) PANEL

Monday 11th March 2013

GOVERNING BODY NOMINATIONS

REPORT OF THE DIRECTOR OF CHILDREN'S SERVICES

The following nominations have been received:-

Name	School	Nominated by
Cllr P Walker	Albany Village Primary School	** Existing governor
		seeking re-appointment
Kate Johnson	Lambton Primary School	Cllr L Williams
Christine Reed	Hill View Infant School	Cllr R Oliver
Robert Stone	Rickleton Primary School	Cllr G Thompson
Gemma Taylor	Dubmire Primary School	Cllr D Richardson
Michael Gallagher	St Joseph's Primary, Washington	Cllr D Snowdon
Dianne Snowdon	Biddick School	** Existing governor
		seeking re-appointment
Cllr Julia Jackson	St Benet's Primary School	Cllr B Curran
Cllr N Wright	Grange Park Primary School	** Existing governor
		seeking re-appointment
Margaret Beck	Seaburn Dene Primary School	Cllr T Wright
Dale Watson	Richard Avenue Primary School	Cllr C Gofton
Mel Williams	St Cuthbert's Primary School	Cllr T Wright
Andrew Gray	Biddick Primary School	Cllr L Williams

^{**} The term of office of this governor is due to expire. The governor has been contacted and is willing to serve a further term of office.

Additional nominations may be presented at the meeting and may be considered subject to the consent of the Chair.

Members of the panel are asked to approve the above nominations.

Background Papers

No background Papers were used