# TYNE AND WEAR ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT JOINT COMMITTEE

# 25<sup>th</sup> JUNE, 2009

#### **MEMBERSHIP OF THE JOINT COMMITTEE 2009/2010**

### Report of the Secretary

The undermentioned appointments have been made to the Joint Committee for the year 2009/2010:-

# 1. Sunderland City Council

Councillor P. Watson
Councillor F. Anderson
Substitutes – Councillors D. Allan and P. Gibson

# 2. Gateshead Borough Council

Councillor M.F. Henry Councillor M. Gannon Substitutes – Councillors J.I. Mearns and B. Goldsworthy

### 3. Newcastle City Council

Councillor B. Shepard Councillor J. Shipley Substitutes – Councillors D. Faulkner and T. Woodwark

## 4. South Tyneside Borough Council

Councillor H.E. McAtominey Councillor A. Kerr Substitutes – Councillors M.H. Clare and J. Foreman

As North Tyneside Council will not be appointing to their outside bodies until 18<sup>th</sup> and 19<sup>th</sup> June, a verbal update will be given at the meeting.

The Joint Committee is requested to note the appointments made by the constituent Councils of the Joint Committee for 2009/2010.