EDUCATION (APPOINTMENT OF GOVERNORS) PANEL

10<sup>th</sup> JANUARY 2011

GOVERNING BODY NOMINATIONS

## REPORT OF THE DIRECTOR OF CHILDREN'S SERVICES

The following nominations have been received:-

Nomination	School	Nominated by
Cllr J Blackburn Address supplied on file	Hetton Lyons Nursery School	** Existing governor seeking re-appointment
Cllr Alan Emerson Address supplied on file	Ryhope Infant School	Cllr A Emerson
Cllr D Fobes Address supplied on file	Sandhill View School	** Existing governor seeking re-appointment
Mr John Gallagher Address held on file	Thorney Close Primary School	Cllr D Allan
Mr P Green Address supplied on file	St John Boste RC VA Primary School	** Existing governor seeking re-appointment
Mrs S Leadbitter Address supplied on file	Maplewood School	** Existing governor seeking re-appointment
Lennox Lauchlan Address supplied on file	Biddick Primary School	Cllr E Timmins
Cllr Graham Miller Address supplied on file	Barmston Village Primary	Cllr E Timmins
Patricia Anne Richardson Address supplied on file	Dubmire Primary School	Cllr D Richardson
Mr B J Simpson Address supplied on file	Shiney Row Primary School	** Existing governor seeking re-appointment
Mr C Tate Address supplied on file	Easington Lane Primary	** Existing governor seeking re-appointment
Cllr R D Tate Address supplied on file	Hetton Lyons Primary School	** Existing governor seeking re-appointment
Mrs L J Woodcock Address supplied on file	Mill Hill Primary School	** Existing governor seeking re-appointment

\*\* The terms of office of these governors have expired. The governors have been contacted and are willing to serve a further term of office.

Members of the panel are asked to approve the above nomination.

## Background Papers

No background Papers were used