

## COALFIELD FORUM <u>ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING</u> <u>Wednesday 24<sup>th</sup> September 2008</u> at Welfare Hall, Station Road, Houghton.

## Present -

**Vivienne Metcalfe** Sunderland City Council Joan Carthy Coalfield Forum **Tracey Morgan** Sunderland City Council Ethel Richardson Hetton Group Ministry Jack Steel Hetton Town Council Marilyn Burroughs **KECO** Pam Hill Redwylde Ivan Hill Redwylde **Natalie Maidment** Sunderland City Council Susan Brown ELCAP Jane Wetherell ELCAP Juliette Johnson Herrington Burn YMCA Miriam Eynon Herrington Burn YMCA J. Graham Shiney Row St. Oswalds D. Turnbull Houghton St. Michaels Parish Church T. Steel Hillside Cemetery Mary Pattinson SCVS Andrea Carr SCVS Liz Watt SHARP Mr G. Davison Blind Centre Gina Smith Sunderland Carers Centre D. Matthews Moorsley R.A. **Martin Stafford** Northumbria Police -Houghton Community Police Team Kath Rolph Houghton Ward Councillor J. Worthington Moorsley R.A. R. Heron

Copt Hill Ward Councillor J. Heron HRCAP M. Hope New Dawn Project M Crannage Barnardos F.H,S.F.G L. Roose Barnardos F.H.S.F.G. **B.** Phillipson Washington Women in Need A. Owen HRCAP D. Smith Houghton S. Centre C. Bell Houghton Library D. Turner Hetton Fellowship of Churches **Rev A. Anderson** Hetton Town Fellowship of Churches M. Bourne Barnardos F.H.S.F.G. J. Allen Barnardos F.H.S.F.G.

## Apologies:

Norman Rain, Shiney Row CA Fraser Kemp, MP John Price, Hetton Town Council Shreekleka Reddy, Sangini Sharon Charlton, Sunderland Volunteer Centre Christine Jones, Sunderland Community Network Christine Charlton, SCVS Mrs E. Davison, Blind Centre Julie Coxon, Square Route Group Lesley Roy, Job Linkage Peter Hillman, SNCBC

Joan welcomed everyone to the Annual General Meeting and thanked all for attending.

# **Key Note Speakers**

Pam Hill – Redwylde Consultancy

# Bridget Phillipson – Washington Women in Need

## Susan Brown – Easington Lane Community Access Point

## Annual Report 2007-2008

Annual Reports were available for all. The annual report was accepted by the members present. Joan thanked all the management committee for their support and hard work over the last year and also thanked Vivienne Metcalfe for her assistance in supporting and advising the Coalfield Forum.

## **Nomination of Management Committee**

Nomination forms were submitted and the management committee duly elected:

Name	Ward	Proposed	Seconded
Cllr. K. Rolph	Houghton	Joan Carthy	Juliette Johnson
Cllr. A. Hall	Shiney Row	Joan Carthy	Juliette Johnson
Cllr. R. Heron	Copt Hill	Joan Carthy	Ethel Richardson
Cllr. Jack Steel	Hetton	John Price	Ethel Richardson

#### **8 Voluntary Representatives**

Name	Organisation	Proposed	Seconded
Marilyn Burroughs	KECO	Ethel	Jack Steel
		Richardson	
Joan Carthy	Local Resident	Doris Turner	Jack Steel
Ethel Richardson	Parish of Hetton Lyons & Eppleton	Jack Steel	Doris Turner
Julie Coxon	Square Route Group	Ethel	Doris Turner
		Richardson	
Doris Turner	Hetton Fellowship of	Ethel	Jack Steel
	Churches	Richardson	
Juliana Heron	HRCAP	Joan Carthy	Ethel
			Richardson
Susan Brown*	ELCAP	Joan Carthy	Doris Turner
Anne Owens	HRCAP	Joan Carthy	Susan Brown
Norman Rain*	Shiney Row C.A.	Ethel	Joan Carthy
		Richardson	
Juliette Johnson	Herrington Burn YMCA	Joan Carthy	Susan Brown
* Shared Vote			

As nine people were keen to support the forum and go on the management committee for the eight vacancies it was agreed that Susan and Norman would be on the management committee on a role share basis.

## **3 Non Voting Representatives**

Name	Organisation	Proposed	Seconded
Vivienne Metcalfe	Sunderland City	Ethel	Doris Turner
	Council – Community & Cultural Services	Richardson	
Dave Leonard	Sunderland City Council – Office of the Chief Executive	Ethel Richardson	Doris Turner
Ania Caink	Sunderland City Council – Children's Centres	Ethel Richardson	Doris Turner

In accordance with the constitution the election of officers will be decided by the newly elected management committee and the first meeting to be held immediately after the AGM.