At a meeting of the JOINT CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE held in the CIVIC CENTRE on WEDNESDAY, 1 JULY 2009 at 3.00 p.m.

Present:-

Councillor M. Smith in the Chair

Councillors Paul Maddison, A. Morrissey and A. Wilson together with Ms. K. Loughlin, Ms. H. Finkill, Ms. M. Ridley and Ms. D. Peacock of UNISON and Ms. A. Bryan of GMB.

Part I

Appointment of Chairman

1. RESOLVED that Councillor M. Smith be appointed Chairman of the Joint Consultative Committee for the forthcoming municipal year.

Appointment of Vice-Chairman

2. RESOLVED that Ms. J. Gallagher be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Joint Consultative Committee for the forthcoming municipal year.

Apologies for Absence

Apologies for absence were submitted to the meeting on behalf of Councillors Allan, Anderson and I. Cuthbert together with Ms. J. Gallagher, Mr. P. Devine and Mr. M. Gannon.

Minutes, Part I

3. RESOLVED that the minutes of the last meeting of the Committee held on 9 January 2008, Part I (circulated) be confirmed and signed as a correct record.

Local Government (Access to Information) (Variation) Order 2006

At the instance of the Chairman, it was:-

4. RESOLVED that in accordance with Section 100(A)4 of the Local Government Act 1972, the public be excluded during consideration of the remaining business as it was considered to involve a likely disclosure of exempt information relating to any individual or information which is likely to reveal the identity of an individual or information relating to any consultations or negotiations, or contemplated consultations or negotiations in connection with any labour relations matters arising between the Authority. (Local Government Act 1972, Schedule 12A, Part I, Paragraphs 1, 2 and 4).

(Signed) M. SMITH, Chairman.

Note:-

The above minutes comprise only those relating to items during which the meeting was open to the public.

Additional minutes in respect of other items are included in Part II.