

EDUCATION (APPOINTMENT OF GOVERNORS) PANEL

8th JUNE 2009

GOVERNING BODY NOMINATIONS

REPORT OF THE DIRECTOR OF CHILDREN'S SERVICES

The following nominations have been received:-

Nomination	School	Nominated by
Cllr K O'Connor 3 Ravensworth Street Millfield Sunderland SR4 9BG	Diamond Hall Junior School Millfield Nursery School	Cllr T Wright Cllr T Wright
Mrs A J Logan 1 Alexandra Terrace Springwell Village Gateshead Tyne & Wear NE9 7PD	Usworth Colliery Primary School	**Majority
Cllr J B Scott 60 Gravesend Road Grindon Sunderland SR4 9SQ	Grindon Infant School	**Majority
Cllr D Wilson 14 Almonds Drive Castletown Sunderland SR5 3HA	Hylton Castle Primary School	Cllr T Wright
Cllr S Watson 5 Floral Dene South Hylton Sunderland SR4 0NW	South Hylton Primary School	**Majority

^{**} The terms of office of these governors have expired. The governors have been contacted and are willing to serve a further term of office.

Members of the panel are asked to approve the above nominations.

No background Papers were used