## **EDUCATION (APPOINTMENT OF GOVERNORS) PANEL**

6<sup>h</sup> JULY 2009

## **GOVERNING BODY NOMINATIONS**

## REPORT OF THE DIRECTOR OF CHILDREN'S SERVICES

The following nominations have been received:-

Nomination	School	Nominated by
Cllr J Blackburn 8 Hartside Gardens Easington Lane Tyne & Wear DH5 0NQ	Easington Lane Primary School Hetton Lyons Primary School	** Majority
Mr L Hayton 63 Topcliff St Peter's Riverside Sunderland SR6 0QD	Fulwell Infant School	**Majority
Cllr D Forbes 12 Gourock Square Gindon Sunderland SR4 9PY	Grindon Infant School	**Majority
Cllr E Gibson 62 Vicarage Close Silksworth Sunderland SR3 1JF	Mill Hill Primary School	** Majority
Cllr J Scott 1 Office Row New Herrington Houghton le Spring DH4 4NF	New Penshaw Primary School	**Majority
Cllr P M Tye 8 Cypress Square Silksworth Sunderland SR3 1HA	New Silksworth Infant School New Silksworth Junior School	**Majority

Ms B McClennan Whiteheugh Riverside South Hylton Sunderland SR4 0NH	South Hylton Primary School	**Majority
OTT- OTT-		

<sup>\*\*</sup> The terms of office of these governors have expired. The governors have been contacted and are willing to serve a further term of office.

Members of the panel are asked to approve the above nomination.

## **Background Papers**

No background Papers were used