# TYNE AND WEAR ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT JOINT COMMITTEE

# 20<sup>th</sup> JUNE, 2012

# MEMBERSHIP OF THE JOINT COMMITTEE 2012/2013

# **Report of the Secretary**

The undermentioned appointments have been made to the Joint Committee for the year 2012/2013:-

# 1. Sunderland City Council

Councillor P. Watson Councillor M. Speding Substitutes – Councillors P. Gibson and T Wright

# 2. Gateshead Borough Council

Councillor M.F. Henry Councillor B. Goldsworthy Substitutes – Councillors M. Gannon and G Haley

# 3. Newcastle City Council

Councillor N. Forbes Councillor M. Johnson Substitutes – Councillors J. McCarty and A. Scholfield

# 4. South Tyneside Borough Council

Vacancy Vacancy Substitutes – Two vacancies

# 5. North Tyneside Council

Mayor L. Arkley Councillor J. Wallace Substitutes – Councillors S. E. Mortimer and D. Lilly The Joint Committee is requested to note the appointments made by the constituent Councils of the Joint Committee for 2012/2013.