Statutory Review of Polling Districts and Places Acting Returning Officer Comments and Proposed Changes

District(s)	Polling Place	Returning Officer Comments
A01	The Wavendon Public House, 30A Wavendon Crescent	No Change
A02	Barnes Junior School, Entrance from Wycliffe Road	No Change
A03	Humbledon Methodist Church, Ettrick Grove	No Change
A04	Richard Avenue Primary School, Hurstwood Road	Potential move to St Nicholas Church - Not supported
A05	West Community Association, Chester Road	Potential of 4 streets moved from A04
B01	Bexhill Primary School, Conservatory, Bexhill Road	No Change
B02	Hylton Castle Primary School, Cramlington Road	No Change
B03	Sunderland North Family Zone, Former Hylton Castle Library, Cranleigh Road	No Change
B04	Castletown Community Association, Grange Road, Castletown	No Change
C01	Eppleton Academy Primary School, Church Road	No Change
C02	Bethany Christian Centre, Hetton Road	No Change
C03	Communal Hall, Burdon Avenue	No Change
C04	Houghton Nursery School, Nesham Place	No Change
C05	St Matthews Youth & Community Centre, Church Hall, Front Street	No Change
C06	Philadelphia Cricket Club, Bunker Hill Ground, Back Shop Row	No Change
D01	Benedict Biscop C E Academy, Marcross Drive	No Change
D02	The Box Youth Project, Hall Farm Road	No Change
D03	Doxford Park Community Association, Mill Hill Road, Doxford Park	No Change
D04	Mill Hill Primary School, Torphin Hill Drive, Doxford Park	Change to Address
D05	Venerable Bede C E Secondary School, Entrance to the school, Tunstall Bank	No Change
E01	Seaburn Centre, Whitburn Road	No Change
E02	Fulwell Methodist Church, Dovedale Road	No Change
E03	Fulwell Branch Library, Dene Lane	No Change
E04	The Grange Public House, Newcastle Road	No Change
E05	Seaburn Dene Primary School, Torver Crescent	No Change
F01	Hendon Young Peoples Project, Church Street East, East End	No Change
F02	Hudson Road Primary School, Villiers Street South	No Change
F03	Valley Road Community Primary School, Corporation Road	No Change
F04	Hendon Library Building, Toward Road	No Change
F05	Grangetown Primary School, Spelterworks Road	No Change
	Hetton Lyons Primary School, Four Lane Ends	No Change
G02, G04	Hetton Centre, Welfare Road, Hetton-Le-Hole	No Change
G03	East Rainton Primary School, School Road	No Change
	Easington Lane Community Access Point, Brickgarth	No Change
	Dubmire Primary School *, Britannia Terrace, Fence Houses	No Change
	Dubmire Primary School *, Britannia Terrace, Fence Houses	No Change
H03	Houghton Centre for the Blind, Thornhill Street	No Change
H04, H06	Sunniside Methodist Church, School Room, Blind Lane	Merge polling district H04 and H06

Appendix 3

H05	Newbottle Nursery School, Houghton Road, Newbottle	No Change
J01	Diamond Hall Junior School, Community Room, Well Street	No Change
	St Bedes U R Church, School Room, Sorley Street	No Change
	Burn Park Methodist School Room, Burn Park Road	No Change
	St Marks Community Association, St Marks Church, St Marks Terrace	No Change
	Sunderland Minster	Identify as a polling station to replace suggestion of Central Library
	Highfield Community Primary School, Fordfield Road	No Change
	Bethesda Free Church Mission Hall, Flodden Road	No Change
-	St Luke's Neighbourhood Centre, Corner of Merle Terrace, St Lukes Road	No Change
	Lambton Street Youth Centre, Falkland Road	
		No Change
	St Gabriel's Mens Institute Building, St Gabriel's Avenue	No Change
	Sunderland Customer Service Centre, Bunny Hill Centre	No Change
	St Cuthbert's Church, Rotherham Road, Red House	Merge polling district L02 and L03 together
	St Cuthbert's Church, Rotherham Road, Red House	See above
	Red House Methodist Church, Redcar Road, Red House	Change polling district L04 to L03
	Willow Fields Community Primary School, Winslow Close, Witherwack	Change polling district L05 to L04
	St Aidan`s Church Hall, Ryhope Road	No Change
	Olympian Boxing Club, Leechmere Way	No Change
	Ryhope Pentecostal Church, Ryhope Street South	No Change
	Ryhope Library and Customer Service Centre, Black Road	No Change
	Derwenthurst Club, Entrance at Rear from Station Road, The Village	No Change
	South Hylton Primary School, Union Street, South Hylton	No Change
	Pennywell Youth Project, Petersfield Road, Pennywell	Merge polling district N02 and N04 together
N03	St Anne's R C Primary School, Hylton Road	No Change
N05	Broadway Junior School, Springwell Road	Change polling district N05 to N04
O01	Amalfi Tower, Main Entrance - Ground Floor, Lakeside	No Change
	Farringdon Academy, Archer Road, Farringdon	No Change
O03	St Chad's Church Hall, Charter Drive, East Herrington	No Change
O04	Farringdon Jubilee Centre, Allendale Road, Farringdon	No Change
	East Herrington Primary Academy, Balmoral Terrace	No Change
	St Nicholas Church, Haver Hall, Silksworth Lane	No Change
P02	St John's Church, Entrance from The Grove, Ashbrooke	No Change
P03	St. Timothy Lutheran Church, Queen Alexandra Road	No Change
	Grangetown Community Centre, Stannington Grove	No Change
	The Alexandra Public House, Queen Alexandra Road	No Change
	Residents Lounge, Zetland Square, Multistorey Block	No Change
	Hallgarth Bethesda Mission Hall, Bright Street	No Change
	Roker Methodist Church, Roker Park Road, Entrance from Lonsdale Road	No Change
		No Change
Q04	Redby Community Centre, Fulwell Road	No Change No Change
Q04 Q05		No Change No Change No Change

R03	Hasting Hill Academy, Tilbury Road, Thorney Close	No Change
R04	Grindon U R Church, Galway Road, Grindon	No Change
R05	Grindon Infant School, Gleneagles Road, Grindon	No Change
S01	Boundary Houses C A, Golf Course Road	No Change
S02	Communal Hall, Claremont Drive	No Change
S03	Customer Service Centre & Shiney Row Library, Chester Road, Shiney Row	No Change
S04	St Aidan's Parish Centre, St Aidan's Terrace	No Change
S05	Penshaw Parish Centre, Station Road, Penshaw	No Change
S06	Valley View Residential Home, 3 Back Lane, Penshaw	No Change
T01	Humbledon and Plains Farm Workmens Club, Premier Road	Consider alternative premises
T02	XL Youth Bus, Foot of Barras Drive	No Change
T03	Beckwith Mews Activity Room, Beckwith Mews	No Change
T04	New Silksworth Methodist Church, North Street	No Change
T05	Tom Urwin House, Silksworth Terrace	No Change
U01	St Andrews Methodist Church, Old Mill Road	No Change
U02	Southwick Community Centre, Junction of Thompson Road and Southwick Road	No Change
U03	Southwick Community Primary School, Shakespeare Street	No Change
U04	Grange Park Primary School, Swan Street	No Change
U05	The Grange Public House, Newcastle Road	No Change
V01	Residents Hall, Hambleton Road	No Change
V02	Biddick Primary and Nursery School, Kirkham	No Change
V03	John F Kennedy Primary School (Nursery), Station Road	No Change
V04	Wessington Primary School, Lanercost	No Change
V05	Our Lady's Parish Room, Saint Joseph's R C Primary School, Village Lane	No Change
W01	XL Youth Bus, Beatrice Terrace, (The James Steel Park)	No Change
W02	Harraton Skills Centre, Community Room, Firtree Avenue	No Change
W03	Washington Arts Centre, Biddick Lane, Fatfield	No Change
W04	SAFC Bus, Junction of Thornbridge and Lydcott	No Change
W05	Barmston Village Primary School, Barmston Centre	No Change
X01	St Bede's Parish Hall, Coach Road Estate	No Change
X02	Millennium Centre, The Oval, Concord	No Change
X03	Sure Start Childrens Centre, 34 Elliott Terrace	No Change
X04	Usworth Colliery Nursery School, Manor Road, Sulgrave	No Change
Y01	Rickleton Primary School, Vigo Lane	No Change
Y02	Oxclose and District Young Peoples Project, Dunlin Drive	No Change
Y03	Holley Park Academy, Ayton Road South	No Change
Y04	Oxclose Church, Oxclose Village Centre, Brancepeth Road	No Change
Y05	Lambton Primary School, Caradoc Close	Change to Address
Z01	Blackfell Primary School, Knoulberry	No Change
Z02	Albany Village Primary School, Crossgill	No Change
Z03	Springwell Village Community Venue, Fell Road	No Change
Z04	George Washington Primary School, Well Bank Road	No Change