

EDUCATION (APPOINTMENT OF GOVERNORS) PANEL

16TH APRIL 2012

GOVERNING BODY NOMINATIONS

REPORT OF THE DIRECTOR OF CHILDREN'S SERVICES

The following nominations have been received:-

Name	School	Nominated by
Mr Denis Wilson (address supplied – on file)	Castletown Primary School	Cllr T Wright
Cllr Stephen Foster (address supplied – on file)	Castletown Primary School	Cllr T Wright
Kathy Dobson (address supplied – on file)	Dubmire Primary School	** Existing governor seeking re-appointment
Cllr Fiona Miller (address supplied – on file)	Fatfield Primary School	Cllr N Padgett
Cllr R Francis (address supplied – on file)	Fulwell Junior School	** Existing governor seeking re-appointment
Cllr Debra Waller (address supplied – on file)	Hasting Hill Primary School	Cllr T Wright
Mr Gary Waller (address supplied – on file)	Hasting Hill Primary School	Cllr T Wright
Cameron Marshall (address supplied – on file)	Mill Hill Primary School	Cllr Mrs E Gibson
Councillor Stephen Bonallie (address supplied – on file)	Monkwearmouth School	Cllr T Wright
Christine Marshall (address supplied – on file)	Portland College - A Specialist School For Cognition And Learning	Cllr Mrs E Gibson
Christine Holliday (address supplied – on file)	Richard Avenue Primary School	** Existing governor seeking re-appointment
Cllr Rosalind Copeland (address supplied – on file)	Southwick Primary School	Cllr T Wright

cont	tınued	 	 	

Name	School	Nominated by
Toni Mathieson	Sunningdale School	** Existing governor
(address supplied – on file)		seeking re-appointment
Veronica Ann Davison	Willow Field Community Primary	Cllr T Wright
(address supplied – on file)	School	

^{**} The terms of office of these governors have expired. The governors have been contacted and are willing to serve a further term of office.

Additional nominations may be presented at the meeting and may be considered subject to the consent of the Chair.

Members of the panel are asked to approve the above nominations.

Background Papers

No background Papers were used