Skip to main content

TWFRA Governance Committee

The Committee provides independent assurance of the adequacy of the risk management framework and the associated control environment, independent scrutiny of the Authority's financial and non-financial performance to the extent that it effects the Authority's exposure to risk and weakens the control environment, oversees the financial reporting process and promotes and maintains high standards of conduct by Members of the Authority.
18 May 2016 - onwards
  • Members
  • Meetings
  • Other Information


PartyNameRoleMembership DatesAttendance
There are no elected members on the specified date for this committee.


NameRoleMembership DatesAttendance
Councillor Carole Burdis North Tyneside MBC 18/05/2016 - current 57%
Geoffrey Nettleton Cook Independent Chairman 18/05/2016 - current 71%
Councillor Kevin Dodds Gateshead MBC 18/06/2018 - current 67%
Councillor Wilf Flynn South Tyneside Council 18/06/2018 - current 83%
Glenys Marie Goodwill Independent Member 18/05/2016 - current 86%
Councillor Janet Hunter North Tyneside MBC 16/09/2019 - current 33%
Councillor Karen Kilgour Newcastle City Council 18/06/2018 - current 50%
Martin Knowles Independent Member 18/05/2016 - current 86%
Thomas David George Woodwark Newcastle City Council 18/06/2018 - current 83%

Other Information