Skip to main content

Planning and Highways (East) Committee

The Committee covers the eastern area of the City comprising the Barnes, Castle, Doxford, Fulwell, Hendon, Millfield, Pallion, Redhill, Ryhope, Sandhill, Silksworth, Southwick, St Anne’s, St Chad’s, St Michael’s and St Peter’s wards. The Committee decides on those planning applications made in its area of the City that have not been delegated to the Executive Director of City Development to determine. It also considers and recommends action to be taken where statutory representations or objections have been received in respect of any Orders proposed by the Executive Director of City Development under the Highways Act 1980, the Road Traffic Regulation Act 1984, the Town and Country Planning Act 1990 or the New Roads and Streetworks Act 1991.
10 June 2020 - onwards
  • Members
  • Meetings
  • Other Information



PartyNameRoleMembership DatesAttendance
Page 1 of 2, Displaying items 1 to 10 of 16 members/vacancies that match search criteria
Councillor Michael Butler Chairman 10/06/2020 - current 82%
Councillor Michael Dixon Member 10/06/2020 - current 100%
Councillor James Doyle Member 10/06/2020 - current 82%
Councillor Stephen Foster Member 10/06/2020 - current 100%
Liberal democrats
Councillor Niall Hodson Member 10/06/2020 - current 65%
Liberal democrats
Councillor Ciaran Morrissey Member 19/05/2021 - current 82%
Liberal democrats
Councillor Colin Nicholson Member 17/11/2021 - current 80%
Councillor Gregory Peacock Member 19/05/2021 - current 82%
Councillor Lyall Reed Member 19/05/2021 - current 91%
Labour and Co-operative
Councillor Lynda Scanlan Member 10/06/2020 - current 88%

Other Information