Skip to main content

Management Scrutiny Committee

The key roles of the Scrutiny Committee are:- the scrutiny of Cabinet decisions, in order to make recommendations about service delivery to the Cabinet and full Council; to assist the Cabinet and Council in the development of the Council's budget and policy framework; policy review and development, gathering evidence on issues of local concern and providing an in-depth analysis of policy issues including conducting research, community and other consultation; performance management and improvement, including monitoring efficiency savings, value for money and quality provision; to review and scrutinise the performance of external partners. Issues within the purview of the Management Scrutiny Committee include:- the Corporate Improvement Plan; the Sunderland Strategy; partnerships (including relations with external bodies); enhancing the role and reputation of Sunderland regionally, nationally and internationally; co-ordination and development of the scrutiny function; Asset Management; Property Services and Building Maintenance; Area Frameworks; Corporate Communications; External Assessments; Public Protection and Trading Standards; Governance; Emergency Planning (to refer to appropriate Scrutiny Committee); budget, financial resources and value for money.
13 May 2009 - 18 May 2010
  • Members
  • Meetings
  • Other Information


PartyNameRoleMembership DatesAttendance
Page 1 of 2, Displaying items 1 to 10 of 11 members/vacancies that match search criteria
Councillor Rosalind Copeland Member 13/05/2009 - 18/05/2010 71%
Councillor David Forbes Member 13/05/2009 - 18/05/2010 71%
Councillor Margaret Forbes Member 13/05/2009 - 18/05/2010 86%
Councillor Peter Gibson Member 13/05/2009 - 18/05/2010 86%
Councillor Lee Martin Member 13/05/2009 - 18/05/2010 57%
Labour and Co-operative
Councillor Michael Mordey Member 13/05/2009 - 18/05/2010 57%
Councillor John Scott Member 13/05/2009 - 18/05/2010 100%
Councillor Richard David Tate Member 13/05/2009 - 18/05/2010 100%
Councillor Peter Walker Member 13/05/2009 - 18/05/2010 71%
Labour and Co-operative
Councillor Thomas Wright Member 13/05/2009 - 18/05/2010 86%

Other Information