Skip to main content

East Sunderland Area Committee

The East Sunderland Area Committee provides local residents with a greater say in Council affairs. Its role is mainly a consultative one, considering reports of local concern and approving spending proposals within the limits of its delegated budget. The Committee is comprised of all Members of the Doxford, Hendon, Millfield, Ryhope and St. Michael's Wards.
18 May 2016 - onwards
  • Members
  • Meetings
  • Other Information


Scheduled Meeting DateStart TimeEnd TimeVenueStatusCalendar
Page 3 of 3, Displaying meetings 21 to 22 of 22 meetings found in selected date range
15 March 202117:30TBC
29 June 202117:30TBCCouncil ChamberScheduled


PartyNameRoleMembership DatesAttendance
Page 1 of 2, Displaying items 1 to 10 of 15 members/vacancies that match search criteria
Councillor Usman Ali Member 19/05/2021 - current No meetings since joining
United Kingdom Independence Party
Councillor Steven Bewick Member 15/05/2019 - current 78%
Councillor Michael Dixon Vice-Chair 18/05/2016 - current 100%
Councillor Michael Essl Member 16/05/2018 - current 50%
Liberal democrats
Councillor Heather Fagan Member 15/05/2019 - current 100%
Councillor Elizabeth Gibson Chairman 18/05/2016 - current 100%
Liberal democrats
Councillor Paul Gibson Member 19/05/2021 - current No meetings since joining
Liberal democrats
Councillor Niall Hodson Member 18/05/2016 - current 92%
Labour and Co-operative
Councillor Barbara McClennan Member 18/05/2016 - current 75%
Liberal democrats
Councillor Ciaran Morrissey Member 19/05/2021 - current No meetings since joining

Other Information