Skip to main content

East Sunderland Area Committee

The East Sunderland Area Committee provides local residents with a greater say in Council affairs. Its role is mainly a consultative one, considering reports of local concern and approving spending proposals within the limits of its delegated budget. The Committee is comprised of all Members of the Doxford, Hendon, Millfield, Ryhope and St. Michael's Wards.
18 May 2016 - onwards
  • Members
  • Meetings
  • Other Information


Scheduled Meeting DateStart TimeEnd TimeVenueStatusCalendar
Page 3 of 3, Displaying meetings 21 to 23 of 23 meetings found in selected date range
15 March 202117:30TBC
29 June 202117:30TBCCouncil ChamberOccurred
20 September 202117:30TBCCouncil ChamberScheduled 


PartyNameRoleMembership DatesAttendance
Page 2 of 2, Displaying items 11 to 15 of 15 members/vacancies that match search criteria
Liberal democrats
Councillor Julia Potts Member 15/05/2019 - current 70%
Councillor Lyall Reed Member 19/05/2021 - current 100%
Labour and Co-operative
Councillor Lynda Scanlan Member 18/05/2016 - current 77%
Liberal democrats
Councillor Andrew Wood Member 16/05/2018 - current 77%
Councillor Peter Wood Member 18/05/2016 - current 85%

Other Information