Skip to main content

East Sunderland Area Committee

The East Sunderland Area Committee provides local residents with a greater say in Council affairs. Its role is mainly a consultative one, considering reports of local concern and approving spending proposals within the limits of its delegated budget. The Committee is comprised of all Members of the Doxford, Hendon, Millfield, Ryhope and St. Michael's Wards.
18 May 2016 - onwards
  • Members
  • Meetings
  • Other Information


PartyNameRoleMembership DatesAttendance
Page 1 of 2, Displaying items 1 to 10 of 15 members/vacancies that match search criteria
Councillor Usman Ali Member 19/05/2021 - current 62%
Liberal democrats
Councillor Allen Curtis Member 18/05/2022 - current 100%
Councillor Michael Dixon Member 18/05/2016 - current 100%
Liberal democrats
Councillor Heather Fagan Member 15/05/2019 - current 94%
Liberal democrats
Councillor Paul Gibson Member 19/05/2021 - current 62%
Councillor Adele Graham-King Member 18/05/2023 - current No meetings since joining
Councillor Martyn Herron Chairman 18/05/2022 - current 100%
Liberal democrats
Councillor Niall Hodson Vice-Chair 18/05/2016 - current 80%
Councillor Lindsey Leonard Member 18/05/2023 - current No meetings since joining
Labour and Co-operative
Councillor Michael Mordey Member 18/05/2022 - current 88%

Other Information