Skip to main content

Scrutiny Co-ordinating Committee

The Scrutiny Coordinating Committee is responsible for reviewing and scrutinising the functions of the Council relating in particular to the Budget; Corporate Plan; External Assessment; Performance monitoring, quality standards and value for money; Property and facilities management; Information technology; Organisational development; Workforce strategy; Governance; Customer service and communications. It also acts as the designated scrutiny committee for statutory purposes for crime, disorder and flood risk. It is also responsible for determining where issues should be allocated to where matters fell within the remit of more than one thematic scrutiny committee.
18 May 2016 - onwards
  • Members
  • Meetings
  • Other Information


PartyNameRoleMembership DatesAttendance
Page 1 of 2, Displaying items 1 to 10 of 14 members/vacancies that match search criteria
Liberal democrats
Councillor Malcolm Bond Member 18/05/2022 - current 100%
Councillor Michael Butler Member 19/05/2021 - current 67%
Liberal democrats
Councillor Allen Curtis Member 18/05/2022 - current 100%
Councillor James Doyle Member 23/09/2020 - current 79%
Liberal democrats
Councillor Paul Edgeworth Member 18/05/2022 - current 100%
Councillor Michael Hartnack Member 19/05/2021 - current 75%
Labour and Co-operative
Councillor Katherine Mason-Gage Member 18/05/2022 - current 50%
Councillor Antony Mullen Member 15/09/2021 - current 84%
Councillor Patricia Smith Member 18/05/2016 - current 72%
Labour and Co-operative
Councillor David Snowdon Member 19/05/2021 - current 100%

Other Information