Skip to main content


The City Council is where all 75 Councillors meet together to discuss major issues. Its main role is to agree the annual budget and major policies of the Council. The Council is also responsible for agreeing the Council's Constitution, appointing the Leader of the Council and appointing Councillors to Council Committees. The Leader appoints his/her Cabinet or Executive and at Council meetings Councillors can ask the Leader and Members of his/her Executive, questions about their work in running the Council. Councillors can also debate issues which concern the City and once a year the Leader can hold a debate about the State of the City.
18 May 2016 - onwards
  • Members
  • Meetings
  • Other Information


PartyNameRoleMembership DatesAttendance
Page 5 of 8, Displaying items 41 to 50 of 74 members/vacancies that match search criteria
Labour and Co-operative
Councillor Graeme Miller Member 18/05/2016 - current 97%
Labour and Co-operative
Councillor Michael Mordey Member 05/05/2022 - current 94%
Liberal democrats
Councillor Ciaran Morrissey Member 06/05/2021 - current 81%
Councillor Antony Mullen Member 16/05/2018 - current 95%
Councillor Colin Nicholson Member 06/05/2021 - current 86%
Liberal democrats
Councillor Stephen O'Brien Member 13/01/2017 - current 87%
Councillor Gregory Peacock Member 06/05/2021 - current 100%
Liberal democrats
Councillor Julia Potts Member 07/05/2019 - current 71%
Councillor John Price Member 06/05/2021 - current 100%
Councillor Lyall Reed Member 06/05/2021 - current 100%

Other Information