Skip to main content

Economic Prosperity Scrutiny Committee

The Economic Prosperity Scrutiny Committee is responsible for reviewing and scrutinising and matter relating to the economic prosperity of the city and the performance of services to support that including: Physical infrastructure; Sector Growth & Skills; Economic Vibrancy; Safer Sunderland; Licensing & Trading Standards; Strategic Transport; Environmental services; Libraries, heritage and tourism.
18 May 2016 - onwards
  • Members
  • Meetings
  • Other Information


Scheduled Meeting DateStart TimeEnd TimeVenueStatusCalendar
Page 3 of 7, Displaying meetings 21 to 30 of 69 meetings found in selected date range
12 June 201817:3000:00Committee Room 1Occurred
17 July 201817:3000:00Committee Room 1Occurred
11 September 201816:3000:00Committee Room 1Occurred
09 October 201816:30TBCCancelled Due to Lack of BusinessScheduled
06 November 201816:3000:00Committee Room 1Occurred
04 December 201816:3000:00Committee Room 1Occurred
15 January 201916:3000:00Committee Room 1Occurred
12 February 201916:3000:00Committee Room 1Occurred
12 March 201916:30TBCSunderland College, City Centre CampusOccurred
09 April 201916:3000:00Committee Room 1Occurred


PartyNameRoleMembership DatesAttendance
Page 1 of 2, Displaying items 1 to 10 of 12 members/vacancies that match search criteria
Councillor Usman Ali Member 19/05/2021 - current 78%
Councillor Michael Dixon Member 18/05/2016 - current 96%
Liberal democrats
Councillor Paul Edgeworth Member 19/05/2021 - current 100%
Liberal democrats
Councillor Heather Fagan Member 15/05/2019 - current 93%
Councillor Stephen Foster Member 16/05/2018 - current 78%
Labour and Co-operative
Councillor Sean Laws Member 19/05/2021 - current 100%
Labour and Co-operative
Councillor Michael Mordey Member 18/05/2022 - current No meetings since joining
Councillor Lyall Reed Member 18/05/2022 - current No meetings since joining
Labour and Co-operative
Councillor Lynda Scanlan Member 18/05/2022 - current No meetings since joining
Labour and Co-operative
Councillor David Snowdon Chairman 20/05/2021 - current 96%

Other Information